About Us

Heroes Day is committed to honoring the men and women who make our community safe. Our Special Selection Committee was assembled to assist in the award process and carefully review all of the nominations. It is their job to select the 3 first responders who will be awarded at that year’s press conference. The committee is comprised of local community leaders and professionals who all have the same goal in mind; to show support for our first responders and raise money for the UAMC Trauma Center.


Selection Committee Members:

Crystal Kasnoff

CEO, CK Partners


Sean Furrier

CFO, Jack Furrier Tire & Auto Care


Christina Geare

Marketing Manager, Banner University Medical Center


Andrew L. Tang, MD, FACS

Associate Professor of Surgery
Trauma Medical Director, Banner University Medical Center
Associate Program Director, General Surgery Residency


Glenn Ewing

Owner EC Group;  Gibson Office Supplies


Kent Laughbaum

United States - ‎Air and Missile Defense Systems at Raytheon

Former commander of 355th Figher Wing, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base


Steve Wright

Golder Ranch Fire District Chaplain


Matt Ronstadt

Lieutenant, Tucson Police Department


Roni Ziemba

Ziemba Photographic Arts


Ted McGuire

Allstate Tucson 322 9898



Joe Moeller

General Manager, Arizona IMG Sports Marketing


Follow us on facebook.com/heroesday for more updates!